Tuesday, March 28, 2017

A must read series from Kris Cook

¸.•´¸.•*´¨)✯ ¸.•*¨)
✮ (¸.•´✶NEW RELEASE☆.•°*°•.☆
A Mockingbird Place Bundle by Kris Cook
6 Gay Romances + Bonus Material

#kindlebook #kindle #kindleunlimited #ebook #mustread #mustreadseries #booktrailer #bookseries #gayromance #mmromance #romancenovel #highlyrecommended #kriscook #newrelease

Six Gay Romances all taking place at Mockingbird Place in Dallas - plus Bonus Scenes at Lifeline Ranch
The lives of hot gay college-aged residents of the 10-unit apartment complex are explored.

The Marine in Unit A - Oliver & Adam

The Cowboy in Unit E - Trace & Luke

The Fireman in Unit C - Eli & Jackson

The Doctor in Unit H - Jaris & Maddox

The Fighter in Unit J - Tony & Stephen

Holiday Beaus - Chad & Blake

Bonus Scenes - Lifeline Ranch
Our couples take the next steps in their journey of love.

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Review: "The Musician In Unit G" from Kris Cook

Mockingbird Place has been enriched by another wonderful written love story from Kris Cook. Not knowing if Nicco was even gay, but hoping so to get his story, I’ve been wondering who he would end up with. Josh had been a bit a surprise for me, but after reading this book I just can say Kris Cook sure knows what he’s doing. These two men had been perfect for each other!

Nicco and Josh both spent way too many years in their own kind of prison. Nicco had been detained and spent 10 years of his young life for something he didn’t do and Josh spent almost as much time in a different kind of prison and just because he was in the wrong place at the wrong time. Both men sacrificed themselves for the ones they love. Already attracted to one another it doesn’t take long for them to fall in love, but before they can get anywhere close to a Happy End they have to deal with the ghosts from the past which are still haunting their every waking moment.

I’m still not sure how to take the last two chapters and somehow they made me feel sad because it seemed like a Good Bye to me. Well sure, there are new Characters and I’m sure the series will go on, but it still seemed like a Good Bye to the Characters we all have been so growing fond of. I guess just time will tell and Kris Cook may have more than one surprise in the near future for us.

Get yor copy of this wonderful book here:

The Musician in Unit G by Kris Cook
(Mockingbird Place Book 6)

US https://www.amazon.com/Musician-Unit-Mockingbird-Place-Book-ebook/dp/B06W2L6XX2

UK https://www.amazon.co.uk/Musician-Unit-Mockingbird-Place-Book-ebook/dp/B06W2L6XX2

AU https://www.amazon.com.au/Musician-Unit-Mockingbird-Place-Book-ebook/dp/B06W2L6XX2

CA https://www.amazon.ca/Musician-Unit-Mockingbird-Place-Book-ebook/dp/B06W2L6XX2

DE https://www.amazon.de/Musician-Unit-Mockingbird-Place-Book-ebook/dp/B06W2L6XX2

Saturday, March 4, 2017

The Hard Boys by Ian Cadena

¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*¨)
(¸.•´ (¸.•` MUST READ SERIES!
Want to read something that make you feel good? Catch up with the first two books of the fabulous, naughty Hard Boy series from Ian Cadena, before it gets spooky 👻 in part 3! Possible side effects: laughing your ass off, getting addicted, getting horny... 😂 so keep your wet wipes close.... 😜 #feelgoodreads #mustread #getyourcopy

The Hard Boys: Alien Abduction (Case #1)

The Hard Boys Meet Dr. Frankenseed (Case #2)

Thursday, March 2, 2017

The Nexus: Samhain by Ian Cadena

The Nexus is the realm between death and the after-life and has been sealed for centuries. Max Dane, an eleven-year-old boy turning twelve on Halloween, may be the only key to opening it. But maybe it should stay sealed. This book series is set within a year span of Max's arrival to Ravencrest, Vermont where the paranormal is the norm. Max has epileptic seizures that cause hallucinations but his new friends try to convince him he's having psychic visions via the Nexus. Max’s visions keep taking him back to Samhain during the middle ages where he meets a tortured soul in the form of an eight-year-old boy named Jack. Max decides he’s going to help release Jack from his torment even if it costs him his own sanity. His only chance at doing that is to traverse the Nexus and brave a fierce entity known as the Knightmare. And to traverse the Nexus he must explore mystical and spiritual practices like drumming, meditation and tarot, which launch him not only through the Nexus but on a journey of self-discovery that he may regret. The first book in the series takes place in the fall and subsequent novels to take place in winter, spring, and summer. These novels focus on holidays corresponding to witch Sabbats and are inspired by Celtic, Norse, and Native American folklore and myths.